image

Will I lose my photos if I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

What happens to your posts when you deactivate Facebook?

You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend's inbox just there won't be your profile picture and link to it.

Will my friends know if I deactivate Facebook?

Your profile disappears from the site until you manually reactivate your account. While Facebook does not specifically tell your friends that you have elected to deactivate your account, your friends are likely to notice your absence based on the information that disappears when you deactivate.

Does deactivating Facebook delete pictures?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone—it's just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

How do I temporarily disable Facebook 2018?

While deactivated, your friends will not be able to post to your account or send messages.

  1. Once again, go to your settings menu.
  2. Select “General” at the top of the left-hand menu.
  3. Then click on “Manage your account” and scroll down to where it gives you the option to deactivate.

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

< ="https://www.searchangout.com/assets/image/plx-full.jpg" alt="image">
Disclaimer

Searchangout is not associated with any technical assistance services or support. We are just trying to help our users by recommending on the basis of users review