How Can I reactivate my Facebook account after 2 years?
Facebook automatically saves all data for deactivated accounts so that you can easily reactivate the account if you change your mind and want to use the social network again. Facebook doesn't remove old account information after any set time, so you can reactivate Facebook a year after closing the account.
Can you reactivate a deleted facebook account?
If you don't think you'll use Facebook again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won't be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you've added. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook.
Can a disabled facebook account be reactivated?
If your Facebook account was disabled volitionally by you, you can reactivate it by logging in. If your account was disabled by Facebook, however, you'll need to submit an appeal to get your account back; depending on the circumstances of the disabling, they may or may not grant your request.
How can I deactivate my FB?
To deactivate your account:
- Click at the top right of any Facebook page.
- Select Settings.
- Click General in the left column.
- Click Manage your account, then click Deactivate your account and follow the instructions to confirm.
What happens when you deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn't gone-it's just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.
Can friends see when you reactivate Facebook?
When you rejoin Facebook, the site doesn't post a message to your Timeline saying you've reactivated your account. No notification goes on your friends' News Feeds. Your account will not display any posts for the time that your account was gone, but you can start posting again as soon as you sign in.